Key Dates

In EXERCISE of the powers conferred upon HE Te Beretitenti by Section 6 of the Public Holidays Ordinance (Cap. 81), has declared the following days to be public holidays for 2016.

Friday, 1 of January                         –          New Year’s Day
Monday, 7 March                            –          In honour of Women’s Day
Friday, 25 March                              –          Good Friday
Monday, 28 March                          –          Easter Monday
Friday, 8 April                                   –          National Health Day
Monday, 11 July                               –          Gospel day
Tuesday, 12 July                               –          National Day
Wednesday, 13 July                         –          Senior citizen Day
Thursday, 14 July                             –          National Culture Day
Friday, 15 July                                   –          In honour of National Day
Monday, August                               –          Youth Day
Friday, 7 October                             –          Education Day
Monday, 12 December                   –          In honour of Human right
Friday, 23 December                       –         In honour of Christmas Day
Monday, 26 December                   –         In honour of Boxing Day