The Cabinet
This image for Image Layouts addon
The Cabinet
  • Cabinet Members 2021 - 2025:

    The Cabinet is the top decision making body of Government, all functions of Government sit under the authority of Cabinet. Cabinet members for the next 5 years as follows:

    1. H.E Taneti Maamau, President and Minister for Office of te Beretitenti
    2. Hon. Dr. Teuea Toatu, Vice President and Minister for Finance and Economic Development (MFED)
    3. Hon. Ribwanataake Awira, Minister for Fisheries and Marine Resources Development (MFMRD)
    4. Hon. Ruateki Tekaiara, Minister for Environment, Lands and Agriculture Development (MELAD)
    5. Hon. Alexander Teabo, Minister for Education (MoE)
    6. Hon. Dr. Tinte Itinteang, Minister for Health and Medical Services (MHMS)
    7. Hon. Martin Moreti, Minister for Women, Youth, Sports and Social Affairs (MWYSSA)
    8. Hon. Tabeta Teakai, Minister for Employment and Human Resources (MEHR)
    9. Hon. Bootii Nauan, Minister for Commerce and Industry & Cooperative (MCIC)
    10. Hon. Tekeeua Tarati, Minister for Information, Communication, Transport and Tourism Development (MICTTD)
    11. Hon. Mikarite Temari, Minister for Lines and Phoenix Islands Development (MLPID)
    12. Hon. Boutu Bateriki, Minister for Internal Affairs (MIA)
    13. Hon. Tarakabu Tofinga, Minister of Justice (MoJ)
    14. Hon. Willie Tokataake, Minister for Infrastructure & Sustainable Development (MISE)